Call Now! (703) 273-8671 FREE ESTIMATES

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor.

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score


Composite Score


Customer Service

Value for Money

Review Date: 05/12/2017 | Author: Ellen W., Vienna, VA

Comments: Curt was very professional. He communicated very well and the house looks beautiful. He was very detailed and did a wonderful job. I will hire him again for all my painting needs

Review Date: 11/16/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Fairfax Station, VA

Comments: We had CE Reeder Co. paint all the windows and trim on the outside of our house. We wanted someone who would take their time and “do it right,” not rush through it to get onto the next job. This is exactly what we got with Curt and John of CE Reeder Co.. They showed up when they said they would, but did not try to paint when there was rain. When it did rain, they did not come back to paint until all of the wood had completely dried. Another reviewer had said that they took too long to do the job. My experience was that CE Reeder Co. took the time to do it right. For example, we paid only for a single coat of paint to be put on. However, there were a few areas of the wood trim that had dried out and soaked up the first coat of paint. Curt went back and put a second coat of paint on these areas even though we did not ask him to do so. They also took their time and did a thorough job of doing any repairs, patching and caulking. Curt and John were courteous and professional, they worked with our schedule, and they cleaned up every night. Overall, a job very well done for a very fair price.

Review Date: 11/03/2014 | Author: Patricia M., Fairfax, VA

Comments: I have used Curt Reeder's company twice for wallpaper removal, painting and general updates to the interior of my home. Curt did a thorough inspection of the work needed and told me exactly what needed to be done. The crew arrived on time each day and worked all day at my home. They completed everything in a very timely manner and left my home cleaned up with furniture, and even pictures, back in place. Curt is professional and friendly and very easy to work with. I will definitely use them again.

Review Date: 05/23/2014 | Author: John N., Clifton, VA

Comments: Curt did a thorough walk around and provided a very competitive bid. He communicated well. Arrived on time and completed the work timely. Did a thorough clean up. Would hire him again. And highly recommend him.

Review Date: 07/14/2013 | Author: Paul F., Fairfax Station, VA

Comments: When we did a walk around to survey what would need to be done, Curt was very exact in telling me what needed to be done and what might need to be done and what my options were. In completing the job he kept me informed of what he was doing, gave me options on things that could be done. Everything was done professionally and with care.

Review Date: 07/16/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Clifton, VA

Comments: He was on time and stayed late to do the job right.

Review Date: 11/16/2011 | Author: Kanika D., Fairfax, VA

Comments: Curtis did a great job painting all our exterior trim, windows, gutters. He is very meticulous, professional and always on time. There were no surprises. There was dry rot which was repaired or replaced and it was all according to the original estimate. I would highly recommend Curtis for all your painitng needs.

Review Date: 07/19/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Fairfax, VA

Comments: Curtis and his crew did a great exterior paint job on my house, which also included minor repairs on wood siding and glazing of window frames. He is a very honest and knowledgeable contractor....highly recommended.